RSS
Gallery

65-year-old Essex Gravel Pit

18 Mar

This week’s video finds me at Paxman’s Lake in Alresford on a beautiful 65-year-old North Essex gravel pit.  I was introduced to this stunning venue by my neighbour, Mark Ost, an old match-fishing adversary from back in the day.

As soon as he mentioned the big tench, I was very interested.  Frustratingly, they alluded me this time.  However, I like a challenge.  This lake isn’t easy, and that’s how I like it.  I will be back chasing those big Tinkas and the 30lb plus carp. Overall, I loved the place, tranquil, stunning scenery, and comfortable swims.

More than happy with the results of my first session here.

 Here’s a link to Paxmans Angling Club. www. https://paxmansac.co.uk/

Don’t forget, subscribe and like, if inclined.

Cheers, SteveD

Hit this “Watch on Youtube” to ask any questions, like and or subscribe

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 18, 2024 in Carp Fishing General

 

Leave a comment