RSS
Gallery

Winter Gravel Pit Tactics

27 Mar

Venue: Arlesford Gravel Pit, North Essex 25-27 March 2024 So, having just back from a two-night session over the gravel pit in Alresford (22nd 23rd March) where although I had a couple of fish, I knew I had gotten my attack all wrong. Too many basic mistakes, such as too much weed raking at the wrong times, bad judgement with hook bait choice, and incorrect feeding patterns. I spent all day Sunday thinking about it and decided to head back Monday for another two nights. I chose a new swim and spent longer marking up for features. With two chosen spots, I baited in a way I hoped might work better. I also completely altered my hooks baits. One additional swim I changed was how often I re-cast. On Alton, recasting works brilliantly. On this pit, definitely not. It’s a case of casting accurately, trusting your presentation and sitting on your hands. Boy, was I glad I did.

Dont forget, please like and subscribe if you’re enjoyed my video. Thanks, Steve

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment